Chris Janson Drops New Album 'Real Friends'

October 18, 2019
Chris Janson



Chris Janson's third studio album, Real Friends, drops today! (Friday, October 18th) The project features a guest appearance by Blake Shelton on the song's title track.

Chris co-produced and co-wrote all 13 songs on the album, something he said he was determined to do in time to get this album out to fans before the end of the year.

"I just started writing when I could and how I could with who I could when I had time off the road and that's how the whole album came together, which it came together nicely because I didn't stress about it. I just wrote my butt off, man, and I asked the heads here at the label, I was like, 'If I can get it done, can we put an album out in 2019,' and they're like, 'Yeah if you can get it done, no problem! No stress, either way, it's cool,' and so I just went to the drawing board and did what I do best which is make music. It's just perfect timing, too."

Chris was also in Los Angeles earlier this week to tape an episode of The Ellen DeGeneres Show. It's set to air on October 25th.

Here is the Real Friends track listing:
1. Good Vibes* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley)
2. Check (Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Greylan James, James McNair, Mitch Oglesby)
3. Done (Chris Janson, Mitch Oglesby, Jamie Paulin, Matt Roy)
4. Normal People* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Tommy Cecil)
5. Say About Me (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil)
6. Waitin’ on 5 (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil, Craig Wiseman)
7. Hawaii on Me (Chris Janson, Kelly Roland, Will Nance)
8. Mine Does (Chris Janson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
9. God’s Gotta Be a Good Ole Boy (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
10. Real Friends (feat. Blake Shelton) (Chris Janson, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
11. Everybody’s Going Through Something (Chris Janson, Tom Douglas, Tony Lane)
12. Beer Me** (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Jason Blaine, Jay Brunswick, Mitch Oglesby)
13. Country USA (Chris Janson, David Lee Murphy, Mitch Oglesby)

#Realfriends #done #goodvibes @theellenshow @bassproshops @wmnashville @blakeshelton @thekellyjanson

A post shared by Chris Janson (@thechrisjanson) on