Reba Re-Releasing 'Rumor Has It' Album To Celebrate 30th Anniversary

July 29, 2020

    Reba McEntire has a big anniversary coming up! It's for her triple-platinum certified album 'Rumor Has It'.  In celebration of the record's 30th anniversary, she will be re-releasing it on September 11th. 'Rumor Has It' dropped back in 1990 & features four top 10 hits, including the album title track, “You Lie”, “Fallin’ Out Of Love” and “Fancy.”

    Fans who pick up the anniversary edition vinyl will be treated to a bonus track, a live acoustic version of “Fancy” recorded at The Ryman. The CD and digital versions will feature that bonus track plus a new dance remix of “Fancy.”

    Reba said, “I never imagined I’d get the chance to put out an album for a second time. It’s just so much fun to look back and remember where we were and what we were doing when they were originally released. This album in particular is very special to me because it was the first time I got to record with Tony Brown and he was the reason I finally got to record ‘Fancy.’ Now here we are 30 years later and I never end a show without singing that song.”

    Special CD, vinyl, and autographed bundle packages will be available for fans featuring items such as a commemorative lithograph & limited-edition T-shirt.

    Here is the Rumor Has It track listing:

    1.    “Climb That Mountain High”

    2.    “Rumor Has It”

    3.    “Waitin’ For The Deal To Go Down”

    4.    “You Lie”

    5.    “Now You Tell Me”

    6.    “Fancy”

    7.    “Fallin’ Out Of Love”

    8.    “This Picture”

    9.    “You Remember Me”

    10.    “That’s All She Wrote”

    11.    “Fancy” (Dave Audé Remix) – Bonus Track

    12.    “Fancy” (Live At The Ryman) – Bonus Track