Lauren Alaina To Release New EP In September

July 30, 2020

    Lauren Alaina is giving fans something to look forward to come September. She'll be will releasing a six-song EP called 'Getting Over Him' on September 4th. The project's first song, "Run," will be released tomorrow (July 31st).

    Lauren said, “Music is my lifeline. Music literally pulls me out of everything I ever go through and I feel really empowered with this music. I feel like this music shows my personal growth and my emotional growth. This EP of songs is all about loving myself through other people not loving me and not staying with me. It’s about me being able to get back to that same confident girl I wrote about on Road Less Travelled and to hold on to that confidence. I get to celebrate that with this music and I am so excited. I can’t wait for the fans to hear it.”

    'Getting Over Him' features two duets, including the title track with her labelmate Jon Pardi, and a song called “What Do You Think Of?” with Lukas Graham.

    Here is the Getting Over Him EP track listing:

    1.  Run                                                                        
    Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/Kennedi

    2.  If I Was A Beer                                                      
    Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hardy

    3.  Bar Back                                                                
    Lauren Alaina/David Garcia/Hilary Lindsay

    4.  Getting Over Him (duet with Jon Pardi)               
    Lauren Alaina/Paul DiGiovanni/Emily Weisband

    5.  See You In Your Hometown                                  
    Lauren Alaina/Ben Johnson/ Kennedi

    6.  What Do You Think Of? (duet with Lukas Graham)
    Lauren Alaina/Johan Carlsson/Asia Whiteacre

    I think it’s about time I a-DRESS some things. These songs helped me get back on TRACK. Swipe to see the full track listing ---- #GettingOverHim

    A post shared by Lauren Alaina (@laurenalaina) on